Radio presets - Infiniti QX60 Forum
User Tag List

 1Likes
  • 1 Post By McMoo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-01-2019, 08:38 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Radio presets

Any idea how to “fix” the radio presets so they scroll from page to page? This has to be the biggest software programming failure of all time if it cannot be done. Just to be clear, if I am on preset-1 (6 per page) after #6 , it goes to #7 but the page still displays presets 1-6. It’s driving me insane. 2019 model year. TIA.
NJFISH is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-01-2019, 11:03 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Not entirely sure I understand. The hard button presets are always 1-6 and don’t change with the screen. Presets 7+ can only be accessed from the screen using the dial (either turn to go through individually or push right or left to change pages) or steering wheel controls.
MarengoMac likes this.
McMoo is offline  
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-03-2019, 06:40 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Radio presets.

Quote:
Originally Posted by NJFISH View Post
Any idea how to “fix” the radio presets so they scroll from page to page? This has to be the biggest software programming failure of all time if it cannot be done. Just to be clear, if I am on preset-1 (6 per page) after #6 , it goes to #7 but the page still displays presets 1-6. It’s driving me insane. 2019 model year. TIA.
I’m having the same issue. It’s annoying. You don’t know what preset you’re on if on the second page.
Tiku82 is offline  
 
post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-03-2019, 08:38 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiku82 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by NJFISH View Post
Any idea how to “fix” the radio presets so they scroll from page to page? This has to be the biggest software programming failure of all time if it cannot be done. Just to be clear, if I am on preset-1 (6 per page) after #6 , it goes to #7 but the page still displays presets 1-6. It’s driving me insane. 2019 model year. TIA.
I’m having the same issue. It’s annoying. You don’t know what preset you’re on if on the second page.
Yes, especially with ease of the steering wheel channel/station scroll button. After preset-6 it’s a mystery as what station it’s on. Poor planning, but in my 20+ years of Infiniti cars, it’s typical.
NJFISH is offline  
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-03-2019, 11:09 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
I have no idea what you all are talking about. My various presets show on the different pages and it’s easy to toggle between using the big scroll wheel in the center of the dash. But as a workaround to knowing what station you are on you can display the radio station between the speedometer and tachometer.
McMoo is offline  
post #6 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-04-2019, 10:15 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by McMoo View Post
I have no idea what you all are talking about. My various presets show on the different pages and it’s easy to toggle between using the big scroll wheel in the center of the dash. But as a workaround to knowing what station you are on you can display the radio station between the speedometer and tachometer.

On audio screen, along bottom it shows presets 1-6. If I use the steering wheel up/down button to change stations, after preset #6 , it goes to preset #7 ...but #7 on the 2nd page of audio screen. the screen doesn't change though, so I still see only 1-6. Not sure how else to describe this, but it is extremely annoying. I know I can see it on the display between tach and speedo, but that's not how it should be. The page or at least presets should scroll with the change of stations.


I also know I can use touchscreen and hit arrows on either side of screen to go to next page, but having the ability to scroll from steering wheel I shouldn't have to do that. It's awkward.
NJFISH is offline  
post #7 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-05-2019, 06:34 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by NJFISH View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by McMoo View Post
I have no idea what you all are talking about. My various presets show on the different pages and it’s easy to toggle between using the big scroll wheel in the center of the dash. But as a workaround to knowing what station you are on you can display the radio station between the speedometer and tachometer.

On audio screen, along bottom it shows presets 1-6. If I use the steering wheel up/down button to change stations, after preset #6 , it goes to preset #7 ...but #7 on the 2nd page of audio screen. the screen doesn't change though, so I still see only 1-6. Not sure how else to describe this, but it is extremely annoying. I know I can see it on the display between tach and speedo, but that's not how it should be. The page or at least presets should scroll with the change of stations.


I also know I can use touchscreen and hit arrows on either side of screen to go to next page, but having the ability to scroll from steering wheel I shouldn't have to do that. It's awkward.
Ah, I understand now. I guess I never realized this or it didn’t bother me. I agree, that’s a little weird.
McMoo is offline  
post #8 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-10-2019, 11:08 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by NJFISH View Post
Any idea how to “fix” the radio presets so they scroll from page to page? This has to be the biggest software programming failure of all time if it cannot be done. Just to be clear, if I am on preset-1 (6 per page) after #6 , it goes to #7 but the page still displays presets 1-6. It’s driving me insane. 2019 model year. TIA.
What will really annoy you is if you've flipped to screen 2 and selected preset 7 through 12, then you'd expect the screen to stay on page 2.

But the next time you start the car, despite the radio being on presets 7 - 12, the car boots the radio to page 1 (presets 1-6). So you have to flip the page...every...single...time.

Best thing to do...only select your favorite 6 presets, because the 1980s infotainment will always default to page 1.
AKA_QX60 is offline  
post #9 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-11-2019, 09:06 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by AKA_QX60 View Post
What will really annoy you is if you've flipped to screen 2 and selected preset 7 through 12, then you'd expect the screen to stay on page 2.

But the next time you start the car, despite the radio being on presets 7 - 12, the car boots the radio to page 1 (presets 1-6). So you have to flip the page...every...single...time.

Best thing to do...only select your favorite 6 presets, because the 1980s infotainment will always default to page 1.

Thanks for pointing that out...just annoyed me more! They really need to program these for 2019 technology.
NJFISH is offline  
post #10 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-22-2019, 08:21 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Does anyone know if there has been an update to fix this issue? I just got a 2019 and this is driving me crazy (along with the default being map and not audio)
ericaseiler is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome